EFF Pioneer Award Ceremony September 16

Dear Supporter of Digital Freedom,

Join EFF for a virtual celebration of luminaries in the digital rights community! Every year, EFF invites the world to the Pioneer Award Ceremony to recognize leaders on the electronic frontier who are extending freedom and innovation in technology.

We are proud to present the 2021 award recipients:

Kade Crockford :
ACLU Advocate Reining in Government Use of Face Surveillance
Pam Dixon :
Champion of Privacy Rights Research
Matt Mitchell :
Data Security Trainer Protecting Black Communities

And joining us as this year’s keynote speakers, Annalee Newitz and Charlie Jane Anders !

EFF Livestream Page
Thursday, September 16, 2021

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Pacific Time

RSVP today

This event is live and free with an optional $10 donation!

You can view more information on this year’s winners here.

Please RSVP to let us know you can make it. Want to support EFF’s work? Pitch in an optional $10 donation when you register, or get new EFF gear and donate at Support EFF | Electronic Frontier Foundation.